Notices
Like Tree1Likes
  • 1 Post By Sunainameena

Looking for healthy and affordable foods to help me get fit

Old 06-28-2023, 11:48 PM
FitDay Member

Default Looking for healthy and affordable foods to help me get fit

Hey everyone,

I'm looking for some healthy and affordable foods to help me get fit. I'm currently working out 3-4 times a week, and I'm trying to eat foods that will help me fuel my workouts and recover properly.

I've been trying to eat healthier for a while now, but it's been tough to find foods that are both affordable and nutritious. I'm also a busy student, so I don't have a lot of time to cook during the week.

I'm hoping that you can share some of your favorite healthy and affordable foods with me. I'm especially interested in snacks and meals that I can make in under 30 minutes.

I'm also open to any tips that you have for eating healthy on a budget. I'm willing to put in the effort to eat healthy, but I need to find ways to do it without breaking the bank. also I'm not really allergic to anything either so feel free to suggest everything and I don't really eat non veg but I can definitely start eating it if that'll help

Thanks in advance for your help!
banggiakimcuong likes this.
Old 06-29-2023, 12:43 AM
FitDay Member

Staying fit and eating healthy is a journey, and it's one I'm thoroughly enjoying. One of my biggest discoveries is that it doesn't have to be complicated or expensive. My grocery list is straightforward - whole foods like brown rice, whole wheat bread, lean proteins, fruits, and veggies. And, it's become even simpler with the convenience of grocery delivery services.

I use a few online platforms, including Quicklly, Instacart, and Amazon Fresh. These platforms save me time and they have a wide selection of healthy foods that fit right into my budget. I especially appreciate being able to find diverse items, from lean chicken and turkey to canned tuna and eggs, which are perfect for whipping up protein-rich meals.