How was your January? >

How was your January?

Community
Notices

How was your January?

Old 02-01-2012, 03:50 AM
FitDay Member

Default How was your January?

Mine was good. I lost 4 inches and 9 pounds. This is my first time measuring, so I am excited to see where that goes. I didn't get off track too much. Yes, I had one bag of M&M's and 2 Hershey bars for the month, but for a chocolate addict that isn't too bad. No pop, not even diet. I think that is gone for good. I only get a craving for a Diet Coke once in awhile now.

I averaged 5 days a week at the gym. For February I want to add some new things to do at the gym, just not sure what yet. I am thinking lunges, squats and planks.

February will be a challange. Going to Districts and State for high school wrestling with my son and that will be exciting! In the past, I had big bags of chocolate to get me through those events. This year, I will bring protein bars and veggies!
Old 02-01-2012, 03:59 AM
FitDay Premium Member

Great job! Nothing wrong with a treat once in a while (just not TOO often). Keep up the good work. My January was nothing to write home about--pretty much staying "even". Really looking forward to warmer weather.

Regards,
Michael
Old 02-01-2012, 04:30 AM
FitDay Member

Congrats on your accomplishments, zahut!

My January was successful. I continue to drop weight even though I'm trying to maintain at this point. My body has turned into a fat burning machine because I continue to eat clean.
Old 02-01-2012, 04:50 AM
FitDay Member