I'm enjoying this, yet it's kinda strange >

I'm enjoying this, yet it's kinda strange

Community
Notices

I'm enjoying this, yet it's kinda strange

Old 08-18-2011, 07:50 AM
FitDay Member

Post I'm enjoying this, yet it's kinda strange

I've really been enjoying learning about nutrition and have already learned a ton from FitDay and the forum. I've never tried to lose weight like this before, i.e. the RIGHT WAY. In the past I've just exercised a lot but continued eating all the wrong things, yet as luck would have it the extra 10-15 pounds would come off.

But this time it was worse. I was at least 35 pounds (estimated) over my healthy BMI when this round of dieting/exercising started. I say "estimate" because I was too scared to step on the scale, but without a doubt the weight was close to 190. At 5'6", that's not good.

I am thoroughly enjoying FitDay and will continue with my "lifestyle change" for healthy weight management, forever. No longer will cookies, ice cream, chocolate, and heavy beers be the typical choices. Just thinking about it makes me sick. Well, maybe not so much the beer

That said, I can't get out of my mind how strange it is to achieve a healthy diet. Here it is I'm using a computer program for help, and without it, I doubt this success would be achieved. The foods and beverages that our society (in the USA) places emphasis on freaks me out. I saw a commercial last night for Cheese Doodles and just shook my head. If people only knew. But it's more than that. Somehow it's hard for me to fathom that the human body just can't eat what the person wants, and still not gain and gain. For the body, there's only one way to eat, and that is the healthy way. Otherwise the penalty will be overweight, sooner or later. Somehow I have a hard time understanding that the body is not more forgiving in this regard.