Notices

picky son

Old 07-02-2013, 01:51 AM
FitDay Member

Default picky son

Hi All , I have a son that is trying to lose some weight like myself but im finding it very hard to work out some healthy meals for him as he is such a picky eater ...he doesn't like any salad type food like lettace, toms, cucumber, celery,beetroot,peppers etc etc so that's out the question he doesn't like mushrooms or sweetcorn ....he isn't too fussy with hes veg thou he will eat that but I find I get bored eating the same stuff day in day out so would be very grateful for some alternative options ...thanks in advance to anybody willing to help me. ...oh and if ive put this in the wrong place I apologise as im new to this and wasn't quite sure where to go with it.
Old 07-02-2013, 02:24 AM
FitDay Premium Member

One of my kids is very picky, too. Have you tried fixing him fruit dishes? Here is a link to some healthy recipes for picky eaters. They look good. I think I will try some with my kids.

10 Healthy Recipes for Picky Eaters | MyRecipes.com

Old 07-02-2013, 02:44 AM
FitDay Member

Hi, renewedsoul thanks for replying ...he is very basic with hes fruit aswell he only likes apples pears nd bananas , but I will deff have a look at it ....he isn't exactly a little boy either lol he's 19 so you would think he would get a grip nd stop being so choosy lol but i don't want to just leave him to hes own devices as the healthy eating will go out the window and as hes mum i need to help him along the way.
Old 07-02-2013, 03:32 AM
FitDay Premium Member