After Covid-19, I Feel Like a Depressed Brain >

After Covid-19, I Feel Like a Depressed Brain

Community
Notices

After Covid-19, I Feel Like a Depressed Brain

Old 11-21-2022, 04:40 PM
FitDay Member

Default After Covid-19, I Feel Like a Depressed Brain

I work in the Internet industry in the UK. I suffered from depression three years ago. I was basically cured before I was infected with the new crown in November 2021. I have stopped using antidepressants. But after being infected with the new crown, the depression relapsed again. The doctor judged that it was one of the symptoms of the new crown, brain fog, which continued.

After getting the new crown, I felt that I was "brain-dead", I didn't want to do anything, and I felt extremely anxious. It started with cold-like symptoms, headache, cough, fever, and loss of taste and smell. Chest tightness, shortness of breath, fatigue, insomnia, loss of appetite, forgetfulness, difficulty concentrating, unresponsiveness, and anxiety also occur.

The whole situation is not good. I lost four kilograms in weight. All four members of my family were infected with the new crown, one after another. I couldn’t live a normal life for about a month. Apart from feeling tired all the time, the two children recovered relatively quickly, but daily life such as food and clothing needed to be taken care of, and I felt that life was fragmented and messed up, and I couldn't cope at all.

I remember that I had a cough for three weeks, was bedridden for a month, and then took a long sick leave for more than three months. I simply can't afford to get out of bed to cook, the kids eat takeout every day and they have mouth sores for a long time. Fortunately, there are friends who help and often send us home-made delicacies. At that time, volunteers from the community also sent me antidepressants to my home to ensure that I could take them in time. My family doctor advised me to ask a counselor again.