FitDay Discussion Boards

FitDay Discussion Boards (https://www.fitday.com/fitness/forums/)
-   FitDay Reports (https://www.fitday.com/fitness/forums/fitday-reports/)
-   -   Any way to log supplements? (https://www.fitday.com/fitness/forums/fitday-reports/439-any-way-log-supplements.html)

peptopinkboots 02-18-2010 01:06 PM

Any way to log supplements?

I take several, and I was wondering if there's a way to record that?

Many thanks, from a newbie.

habitsrule 02-20-2010 12:01 AM

I am a Newbie at FitDay as well. I created my supplements as a custom food which I can then enter on my daily log.

Raijer 02-24-2010 11:55 AM

Vitamin question

I'm a long time Fitday user. I bought the PC version a couple of years ago, and since I just got myself a new computer, I was thinking of upgrading to version 2.

However, more than once both my girlfriend (another looong time user) and I have tried to contact the site with a question about Fitday's nutritional information, specifically how it tracks vitamins. The numbers have NEVER added up correctly, and I thought maybe, now that Fitday has a forum, I can once again try to get an answer.

Running a very basic test, I create a custom food - a "Test Vitamin." This food has no other nutritional information except vitamins, all of which contain an even 100% RDA. It looks something like this....

http://img693.imageshack.us/img693/7074/vitamintest.jpg

I then go to my daily food log, and without entering any other food, I enter my "Test Vitamin" into the log. Now, when I go straight to my RDA graph, I should expect that with the "Test Vitamin" being the only nutritional information entered, that the graph SHOULD read a straight 100% RDA across the board for all the vitamins. This, as can be seen, is nowhere near the case.

http://img51.imageshack.us/img51/9863/resultgraph.jpg