View Single Post
Old 02-27-2014, 04:27 AM   #7 (permalink)
Kate8825
FitDay Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2014
Posts: 4
Default

Hi there, was wondering if you know why grains aren't allowed? I know gluten isn't great, but thought that was mainly due to the way wheat has been altered. As far as I know, oats, quinoa, etc. are as natural as vegetables/ fruit, plus good sources of fiber. Just really curious what makes them "bad". Thanks!
Kate8825 is offline   Reply With Quote