Notices

The Healthy Community..continued

Old 03-12-2010, 01:37 AM
FitDay Member

Congratulations on losing a whole person! Way to go

Start looking at what you're going to do for maintenance, because you're nearly where you want to be. Keep logging on, seeing someone succeed is very encouraging to those of us coming up behind you.
Old 03-12-2010, 03:38 AM
FitDay Member

I to found the sandwich thins to be great. I started using red pepper hummus instead of mayo and lots of sliced fresh veggies. I can have an extra thick sandwich for less than 200 calories. I have been eating rice cakes for 20 yrs, the chocolate ones with a cup of coffee is dessert for me. Has anyone been to the hungrygirl site? I found a great sounding recipe for butternut squash fries there this morning. Can't wait to try them out this weekend. I'm new to this site, but I love it. Also love the walkjogbike mapping site for finding and calculating my routes.
Old 03-12-2010, 11:54 AM
FitDay Member

Hi gang, I am pleased to say I am down 2 lb this week and into new numbers - into the 230's now, and going down! Have lost 9 lbs since I started FitDay, and it feels great.

Have a great, on track weekend everyone!
Old 03-15-2010, 11:49 AM
FitDay Member

Hey people! I posted a little while back that I had fallen off the diet train, and had given myself permission to do so after 3 weeks with no weight loss whatsoever. This morning I decided to see how much damage I had done since quitting the "diet"...well imagine my surprise to see a 2.5 weight LOSS!!!! Shocked is an understatement! I had fully expected to show a GAIN!

I have to come to the conclusion that I was not eating enough! I must have thrown my body into starvation mode. So now what do I do? Do I carry on the way I am? Or start dieting again?