Notices

How much are you going to lose?

Old 01-19-2010, 04:51 AM
FitDay Member

Originally Posted by tjlevins
I am nearly a 40 year old woman. I currently weigh 185 and hope to get down to 140 by the end of summer. I am a teacher and my struggle times are when students are snacking. Today, I brought baby carrots. It was good, but I have to come up with something a bit more exciting if I am going to stick to it. Any good snack ideas?

We are the same age! Where are you located?

I actually like puffed rice cakes. They can be purchased pre-sweetened with different flavors, and they are crunchy. You could add peanut butter or some other spreadable too, and maybe banana slices, though I just eat mine plain, which is boring.

Fruit is also a good snack. It's not filling for me, but quenches that sweet tooth.

Sugar free pudding cups, raisins, LUNA bars are more ideas.

I have a co-worker who has a candy bowl on his desk, it always has chocolate or some sweets in it. I used to salivate when I saw it, thinking that "it would be good" to have some candy. Now, I see that there's nothing good in there for me. Not because I dislike the taste, but because of the empty calories and lack of nutritional benefit. It's a frame of mind to eat healthy, and not concern yourself with others who are making poor nutritional choices. Know that you are doing the right thing!
Old 01-19-2010, 05:17 AM
FitDay Member

Originally Posted by Pervan
I am a 51 year old woman almost 6' tall. The low end of my healthy weight range says 132.5 I think I weighted that when I was 12! Does anyone else think their healthy range stats seem kind of low?
I'm 167 this AM, so I'd still need to loose another 34.5
Pervan-