Go Back  FitDay Discussion Boards > WEIGHT LOSS > Weight Loss Tips
Hit the wall and thinking of giving up. >

Hit the wall and thinking of giving up.

Community
Notices

Hit the wall and thinking of giving up.

Old 04-08-2011, 02:13 PM
FitDay Member

Default Hit the wall and thinking of giving up.

I am so disappointed at my weigh in today. I have been killing my workouts and my food intake.

And too my sadness I lost zero pounds this week.

Maybe I am just not meant to lose weight and be nice and skinny. So frustrating.
Old 04-08-2011, 02:31 PM
FitDay Member

Originally Posted by gbargsley
I am so disappointed at my weigh in today. I have been killing my workouts and my food intake.

Maybe I am just not meant to lose weight and be nice and skinny. So frustrating.
You converted fat to muscle, that's a great first step. I have been a salesman for 35 years. One of the first things we learn (and later teach) is that "No" is not bad. It's the first necessary step to "yes".

A no loss weigh in is not bad.
It's the first necessary step to an awesome weigh in.

Keep on keeping on. You can do it.
Old 04-08-2011, 04:32 PM
FitDay Premium Member

Default I'm going to be a nag here....

... hey, did you pick up those pounds over night? Nope, it took a while of lousy eating and lousy life style. So why do you think you can lose the weight over night.

My dear, it is all about sticking to the plan. I am so sorry that that you have had a bad week. Let's put it this way, our bodies want to protect themselves, so we need to do a little mind over body trick. (exactly who's the boss here??? you or your fat cells???)

DO NOT give up. That is exactly what your fat cells want you to do. Pick yourself up, shake yourself off, and keep moving down the path you have set out on. You WILL get there. Believe me (and about 500 other people who have gone before), it is all about persistance. And I know you have that.

OK, nag over... not go and do the right thing.

Pam
Old 04-08-2011, 09:47 PM