FitDay Discussion Boards

FitDay Discussion Boards (https://www.fitday.com/fitness/forums/)
-   Weight Loss Tips (https://www.fitday.com/fitness/forums/weight-loss-tips/)
-   -   new member - yoyo dieter! Any students? (https://www.fitday.com/fitness/forums/weight-loss-tips/2319-new-member-yoyo-dieter-any-students.html)

cubbyprincess 11-07-2010 01:56 AM

new member - yoyo dieter! Any students?

hello everyone! :) i just joined fit-day yesterday, looked for best ranked weight loss websites and viola! I am a 25 year old student in my final year of law school. Since I started school and even in undergrad, I always went on diets when I was "free" from school normally during summers, will lose a lot of weight, but once school stress started, would abandon my diet plans and would balloon, and gain more. I am just a lil under 5" 1 and my heaviest was 145 (yikes). I am also an hour glass, so I tend to gain the weight on my bum, thighs, hips and errrr "chest". At any rate I thought I was on a healthy track this year and joined a fitness club and started making lifestyle choice decisions as opposed to dieting. However I went on the scale yesterday and I was 130!! for a 5 foot woman that is a lot. So while I acknowledge I am not "obese" I do not feel sexy at this weight at all. I joined fit day so I could better track my calorie intake and also just be part of a weight loss community. Everyone around me are either naturally skinny or just do not have any weight to lose.

I would like to lose 12 pounds by New years (7 weeks) and I reckon that is a lot, but I am going on vacay with my partner and just want to feel good. My biggest challenge would be to stay within as dec exams approach. I am a stress eater for sure. So any students or anyone who tends to be really busy and eat more as a result of the stress, do you have any tips? Thanks:D

Sniperbaby 11-08-2010 03:30 PM