Notices

Hard time meeting calorie intake

Old 11-05-2010, 01:59 AM
FitDay Member

Default Hard time meeting calorie intake

I work as a customer service agent and I only get 30 mins for my break. I'm not a big breakfast eater so I really don't eat that much during that time. Right now I'm eating 3 meals a day maybe 4 and I'm suppose to least get close to 1700 calories but I've been coming up very short. I'm afraid my body will go into that starvation mode then I won't lose weight . Can't talk on the phone and eat at the same time because I'm talking with customers. Any suggestions and advice would be appreciated.

Here is my logs. This week I've seen a big difference in calories http://www.fitday.com/fitness/FoodLog.html
Old 11-05-2010, 02:18 AM
FitDay Member

Your link to your food log doesn't work for me.

Is 1700 calories your maintenance level or your goal with a deficit? I ask because when I eat 1500-1700 calories daily I lose weight (my maintenance is about 2260). Since you are only 4'11" I find it hard to believe you could lose weight on 1700 calories unless you are very active.

If you do need to add calories protein shakes (make them with whole milk for even more calories), cottage cheese, and nuts like almonds or walnuts are healthy choices.
Old 11-05-2010, 07:54 AM
FitDay Member

I'm sorry here is the right link I believe http://www.fitday.com/fitness/Public...ser=belindab10

Here's what it says in my calorie balance tab:

Calories You Burn-Calorie Restriction=Calorie You Can Eat
2,260 -583 = 1,677