Community
Notices

Hello everyone

Old 10-24-2010, 05:26 PM
FitDay Member

Default Hello everyone

I'm new to this site so I'm hoping this can help me out. It say I'm in the high over weight area so I think it's time to lose some weight. I'm 195lb 5'8 and I'm trying to get down to 170lb. I'm 23 years old so I feel like I shouldn't be over weight this young. I was at 170lb three years ago or so and then I got into a comitted relationship and gained some pounds lol. Also have a young son so alot of people say its the simpathy weight? lol So if you guys and gals has any type please help me out Looking forward to see some great posts
Old 10-29-2010, 07:41 AM
FitDay Member

Default Welcome!

Welcome to fitday! I have never used the forums before today so this is somewhat new to me. I decided to post because I saw no one had replied to you and I wanted to encourage you. I am back on here after just a hit and miss game I've played at getting on here.
I started fitday in 2004 I believe, and when I use it...it helps. I have tried so many things, and this works. I fill out my foods, and I try to journal, at least a little every day. I can look back and see where I lost my weight almost six years ago, and I am frustrated with myself for not using this site all along. I am now 34 pounds heavier than I was when I stopped in '04...but I am 9 pounds lighter since using the site again.
Hang in there, and get use to using it. It's great!
Old 10-30-2010, 08:27 AM
FitDay Member

Welcome! I started early in Sept. and I am down 12 lbs. I use the food tracker religiously. It has really helped me be aware of what and how much I am eating. I need to get more exercise in. I still have 35 more lbs to go but I am encouraged by what I have seen and the support on the site.
Old 10-30-2010, 11:50 AM
FitDay Member

Hi--