Notices

The hardest time of the day?

Old 01-21-2010, 04:28 AM
FitDay Member

Default The hardest time of the day?

I have such a hard time every night when it comes to wanting to stick to this. I am not technically on a "diet" but am eating healthy.... Like, one desert once a week, one meal of pasta once a week, Red meat once a week... and then everyday eating whole grains and yogurt ect. Oh! And no Soda.

Anyhow, I find that at night I lose will power and am ready to eat late... and eat unhealthy crap. Does anyone else have like one time a day where they have a hard time staying strong?
Old 01-21-2010, 05:03 AM
FitDay Member

Hi, Me too...evening is the hardest time. Especially if I am watching TV; I seem to get ravenously hungry at about 10:00pm. For me, I think it is just a bad old habit. I have snacked late at night for as far back as I can remember. Sooo, I am going to bed a little earlier than usual and reading. I wake up feeling alot better when I don't eat too much in the evening. Hoping this will feel more natural in time, and the evening eating habit will subside! Right now, it is still a struggle. I have not had soda for 2 weeks now, a good feeling!
Old 01-21-2010, 06:01 AM
FitDay Member

I have not had soda since Saturday (the day we started the whole weight loss thing.) and I agree! It's a wonderful feeling.

I don't know if what I am doing will help me lose weight tho. In theory it will... Cuz I'm excersizing A LOT MORE then before... plus I got a job so I'm on my feet more... plus I've cut back on my food intake a lot... No soda... sweets one time a week... and such but I am not on a technical diet.
Old 01-21-2010, 06:44 AM
FitDay Member

I am another that has a really hard time in the evenings. Is it true hunger, or just a habit? Not sure. Because of my prediabetic condition I try and eat 10 or 11 almonds at night, as I am not supposed to go without food for too many hours (it raises blood sugar) but it is HARD to stop there!!