Notices

50 pound club

Old 01-07-2010, 02:48 AM
FitDay Member

Default 50 pound club

I love watching The Biggest Loser, and getting motivation from the show, but I feel that the majority of the overweight people in the United States are 35-50 lbs overweight.

I have been visiting the Fitday website since 2007! I have not lost any weight.

Today I did something different. Instead of putting in my ideal goal weight, I put in a realistic 3 week goal! Perhaps I will be able to stick to the diet and not be so overwhelmed if I am not thinking in huge numbers!

I have to do this day by day.

I would like to lose 50 lbs. That is my goal.

Anybody else?
Old 01-07-2010, 03:36 AM
FitDay Member

Originally Posted by sharonlee0827
I love watching The Biggest Loser, and getting motivation from the show, but I feel that the majority of the overweight people in the United States are 35-50 lbs overweight.

I have been visiting the Fitday website since 2007! I have not lost any weight.

Today I did something different. Instead of putting in my ideal goal weight, I put in a realistic 3 week goal! Perhaps I will be able to stick to the diet and not be so overwhelmed if I am not thinking in huge numbers!

I have to do this day by day.

I would like to lose 50 lbs. That is my goal.

Anybody else?
When I began my weight loss journey I knew I had over 150 lbs to loose. It seemed overwhelming and impossible. Ofter over the years I would say what's the use I'll never get there. My stinkin-thinkin was focusing on the "there". It changed for me when I started looking at what healthy choices could I make for today, just today. Today is manageable, today is a small enough goal that I don't get overwhelmed and when I string together all my today's they equal health and wellness. Its been over 3 years and I've lost 155lbs with 24 more to go, and today looks pretty good!
Old 01-07-2010, 05:57 PM
FitDay Member

Default 50 pounds plus