FitDay Discussion Boards

FitDay Discussion Boards (https://www.fitday.com/fitness/forums/)
-   Support group for just women (https://www.fitday.com/fitness/forums/support-group-just-women/)
-   -   7-Day Motivational Thread Starting 8/27/12 (https://www.fitday.com/fitness/forums/support-group-just-women/8133-7-day-motivational-thread-starting-8-27-12-a.html)

Mern 08-28-2012 01:58 AM

Frenchhen, thanks for your kind words, but I don't really know a whole lot about computers. I'm self taught and know just enough to get along. When I have a problem I spent a lot of time searching the Internet for solutions and follow suggestions that seem to be from reliable sources. It's hit and miss, trial and error, but so satisfying when I either find the solution or a way to work around it. LOL-I doubt that Mike is embarrassed about the high bust measurement. :p With my huge belly I don't take measurements because I find it too discouraging--maybe I will someday, but I have read that under 35 inches reduces one's risk of heart disease. Great Monday report. Good honesty point. I think a lot of women are geared that way--more nurturing to family and pets (which ARE also family) than to themselves.

frenchhen3 08-28-2012 02:09 AM

Mern: I HATED taking my first measurements. It was awful and made my eyes go buggy. (And a little "leaky".) But I am glad now that I did. I also, gasp, have pictures of me in my bathing suit from THE REAR!!! Each month I take another picture in that SAME SUIT, standing in the same spot of my house from the rear! So even on months that I don't see scale progress I see changes, and changes that I CANNOT see day to day. Something also is a bit comforting about the photos from the back, there is no judgement. I can't not like my hair, or can't think, ugh what a goofy expression, or anything. It is all truth back there. And it is a picture of me, turning my back from the "old me".

01gt4.6 08-28-2012 02:11 AM

Originally Posted by frenchhen3 (Post 88268)