FitDay Discussion Boards

FitDay Discussion Boards (https://www.fitday.com/fitness/forums/)
-   Support group for just women (https://www.fitday.com/fitness/forums/support-group-just-women/)
-   -   New to this (https://www.fitday.com/fitness/forums/support-group-just-women/740-new.html)

amylee32 03-29-2010 02:09 PM

New to this

Hello! I am new to this, hope I do it right! :) I just turned 32 years old and decided enough was enough, it is time to take care of myself. I started my new "healthy life" 2 weeks ago today. So far, I have lost 11 pounds. I love how I feel (other than the growling tummy, haha). I am having a VERY hard time working up the energy to go and exercise. I am also having a hard time getting my husband to support me. :( Any suggestions on how to deal with this?

My other problem, probably my biggest problem at this point, is my evening eating. I have huge difficulty NOT eating at night! 8-10 pm is my worst time. I want salty, crunchy food. Any suggestions on how to overcome this? Or any healthy snack ideas to eat at that time?

I appreciate any and all suggestions. Thanks!!

quinnesec 03-29-2010 02:48 PM

Hi amylee! I'm an evening snacker, too. (And I love my salty snacks the best!) Two things that get me over the hump from 8-10 are 100 calorie bags of micro popcorn or hummus with fat-free pretzels. Lots of good, healthy hummus recipes online. If you're not into hummus, pretzels dipped in honey mustard is awesome, too.

Hope this helps and welcome! You'll find lots of helpful info here.
quinn

cjohnson728 03-29-2010 03:01 PM

Welcome, Amylee