Go Back  FitDay Discussion Boards > WOMEN’S ONLY CORNER > Support group for just women
Fabulous 100 pound club for women... >

Fabulous 100 pound club for women...

Community
Notices

Fabulous 100 pound club for women...

Old 04-12-2010, 05:04 AM
FitDay Member

Hi,

I am new to FitDay. My dr told me to lose 120 lbs overall and to lose 20lbs by the end of the first week of July. I started with a food journal - which is a big step for me since I am not fond of writing things down and accounting for every little bit. I am also trying to cut down on fat, sugar, and simple carbs. I got grossed out when I saw a youtube video on what happens when sugar (and high fructose corn syrup) is metabolized. I never realized that sugar is digested as fat and that a lot of diets that are commonly thought of as low fat are not since fat is often replaced with sugar, which then turns into fat as it is metabolized. I really don't like sugar replacements (with the possible exception of stevia) as they have unpleasant health side effects, like turning into formaldehyde during digestion. Anyway, what techniques could I use to combat sugar/chocolate cravings? Sometimes the cravings get really bad and I don't want to give in to them.
Old 04-12-2010, 05:10 AM
FitDay Member

Originally Posted by cc1158
I hope this works because this is the third time I've tried this today and I still don't see the other 2 posts. Is there somewhere that explains how to use this discussion board??

reading everyone's posts is a real encouragement to me. I really have to stay focused to stay with the program and when i get discouraged it's nice to see I'm not alone.

One thing I'm trying this time that I haven't before is the Alli pills. Although I usually only take them with the fatest meal of the day to stop some of the fat absorption. Instead of 3 a day I usually use 1. I don't want to take to many because they may impact my medicines so i schedule everything carefully. Has anyone else used them?