FitDay Discussion Boards

FitDay Discussion Boards (https://www.fitday.com/fitness/forums/)
-   Support group for just women (https://www.fitday.com/fitness/forums/support-group-just-women/)
-   -   Looking for motivation! (https://www.fitday.com/fitness/forums/support-group-just-women/423-looking-motivation.html)

jagrib0112 02-15-2010 06:39 AM

Looking for motivation!

Hello Ladies! I'm new to this whole thing. I've been overweight for longer than I can really remember. I think my biggest issue is that I lack motivation. I want the end result, but after a week or two of putting in the work, I lose the desire to do the work. I'm hoping this time will be different.

For now, my goal is to lose 100lbs over the next year. I think this is doable, but it's going to be a major challenge. I just started tracking my food and have intentions of hitting the gym after work today.

I'm 28 and my husband and I have been talking about starting a family more and more lately. I know that it'll be nearly impossible to conceive/carry a child in my current state. So, I suppose today starts this new journey for me.

I'm hoping to find some female friends that can help me stay motivated. If you'd like to help keep me on track (and would like me to help you stay on track, too! :o), please drop me a message!!!

Looking forward to hearing from anyone!
~Jen

Sunni4lyf 02-15-2010 08:31 AM

Originally Posted by jagrib0112 (Post 3474)
Hello Ladies! I'm new to this whole thing. I've been overweight for longer than I can really remember. I think my biggest issue is that I lack motivation. I want the end result, but after a week or two of putting in the work, I lose the desire to do the work. I'm hoping this time will be different.

For now, my goal is to lose 100lbs over the next year. I think this is doable, but it's going to be a major challenge. I just started tracking my food and have intentions of hitting the gym after work today.