Notices

My "Resolution"

Old 01-01-2011, 03:08 PM
FitDay Member

Default My "Resolution"

Okay this really has been a resolution in the making, since my hubby and I have been discussing it for like 3 months now and have done nothing about it, but...on Monday, I am joining the YMCA. With or without him.

And I am SUPER EXCITED about it!

I got to thinking about how great I felt a few years back when I was a member of a different gym, and how I was always just bursting with confidence and energy. I want to be that way again! I want to be happy about myself, and I'm tired of dragging ass all day (pardon my French).

Also included in my "resolution" - I want to drink more water, and I want to take better care of myself in general (physically and emotionally).

I just wanted to share with you all how excited I am to be healthy again! Yay!!!
Old 01-03-2011, 03:01 AM
FitDay Member

You go girl!

Your post has helped motivate me.

Thank you!
Old 01-03-2011, 07:28 AM
FitDay Member

You sound like me.

My goal is get back to my all time best outdoor activity, hiking!

I need to lose about 20-25 lbs and get my activity back up to par.

Oh yeah, hubby's no help. He can eat anything a is still skinny......phooey.

Here's to us staying on track!!
Old 01-03-2011, 12:41 PM
FitDay Member

Well...

I did it!

I got a tour of the facility, paid for my membership, walked out to my car and got my bag, and came back in and worked out. And it felt great! I just did cardio for today, for about 45 minutes (then I had to go to work). I'm going to go back tomorrow and do weights. My plan is to alternate those, and maybe do a day of swimming here and there!

Good luck to you two! Hopefully we can all stay on track and be super awesome buff people! haha
Old 01-03-2011, 12:56 PM
FitDay Member