FitDay Discussion Boards

FitDay Discussion Boards (https://www.fitday.com/fitness/forums/)
-   Support group for just women (https://www.fitday.com/fitness/forums/support-group-just-women/)
-   -   Tall Girls Club (https://www.fitday.com/fitness/forums/support-group-just-women/2689-tall-girls-club.html)

staceyguthrie 12-17-2010 08:27 AM

Tall Girls Club

I am new to this whole "forum" thing but was wondering if there are any other tall girls out there. What I find is that my height masks the weight - so, you can't even tell I have lost anything until I'm down 20 pounds or so - my clothes don't fit different - nothing. It is discouraging to me - I watch the scale go down but know that it has not changed the way I look in the least.

I am 5'11" starting weight 180, current weight 170 goal weight 145 (might go lower - wait and see what that "looks" like)

xarinn 12-20-2010 04:55 AM

Hey

I totally know what you are talking about, I too am 5 "11 I started out at about 191 pounds and I was about 175 before anyone noticed anything at all or before I really noticed my clothes starting to feel a little different. It also goes the other way as well in that it is so easy for your weight to creep up because you can gain 15 pounds before your clothes even start to feel tight. I am aiming for a goal of 150 pounds as I think that is small enough for me. I went back and got out a bunch of my pictures and I like the way my body looks the best in the 150-160 range. Any pictures of me weighing less than 150 I look sick, it's just not attractive on me. Which I guess is an added bonus for me. I also find that it is difficult to buy certain fitness equipment i.e. exercise balls etc, because all my height is in my legs so to find one that fits properly is very difficult.

Talk to you soon

Andrea

staceyguthrie 12-20-2010 05:50 AM