FitDay Discussion Boards

FitDay Discussion Boards (https://www.fitday.com/fitness/forums/)
-   Support group for just women (https://www.fitday.com/fitness/forums/support-group-just-women/)
-   -   7 Day Motivational Thread anyone? (https://www.fitday.com/fitness/forums/support-group-just-women/2607-7-day-motivational-thread-anyone.html)

mommaof2girls 12-09-2010 07:45 PM

Hi all! I'm new to this and was wondering if I could join. Could really use the support. Thanks!!!

cjohnson728 12-10-2010 12:04 AM

Sure, Momma, the more the merrier! On Sunday we will post a thread and we'll all put in the goals we're working on for the week, and usually update each evening on how we did that day for each goal. Look for it on Sunday and jump on in!

almeeker 12-10-2010 01:23 AM

Oh glory be, I need this thread again, count me in. I was sick for about 10 days, dropped 15 pounds, but I'm sure it was mostly water weight because as soon as I could keep food down I was back up by 10 pounds. I haven't been logging this week, I've been absolutely nuts with the Christmas preparations. After losing like 2 weeks belly up with the flu, I'm in deep trouble for time. Anyway even without the logging I've been okay calorie wise, and I'm getting back in the saddle energy/workout wise although I'm not quite back up to where I was yet. My solution for baking is to make things I don't love. So we're neck deep in gingerbread around here. Besides if you eat too much of the gingerbread, you won't have enough left to build the little houses. Next I'm on to fruit cake (DH loves it, I won't touch it). I did make a batch of 7th Heaven Turtles, which was a mistake, but I cut them into 1"x1" squares and only allowed myself 4/day. At that size they were only about 50 calories, instead of the 600 they would be if I'd cut them the way I prefer to. Well I'll check back on Sunday.

canary52 12-10-2010 02:47 AM