Community
Notices

22 lbs by June Monday Weigh-In

Old 12-08-2010, 01:43 AM
FitDay Member

Ok so the holidays/special occasions are a bit of a problem for me. Grandma's 80, student organization banquet dinner, conference dinner, Thanksgiving, and yesterday an office lunch. At these things I've had some trouble and usually end up over maintance too.

However, my biggest problem right now is that I'm completely new to counting calories and dieting although I know the theory behing weightloss and nutrition very well. Putting it into practice isn't easy for me right now. My body had some trouble reducing to 1200-1300 so I don't know if that's sustainable for me. I'm aiming for 1600 to be the max amount although it doesn't always end up that way.

However, I dropped my winter course so I should have more time in the evening (no need to study) so I really want to emphasize exercise. Sticking to 1200 cals over the Christmas holidays might be impossible so I will aime for the 1400-1600 range. I think the best thing I can do to counteract would be to maintain a workout routine while at home. I won't have my wii but I can still do intervals.

Anyways I will have to try harder this week calories-wise and exercise-wise to make up for a couple lazy days so far and overeating. At least my overeating has been somewhat controlled, I overate on vegetable stirfry (although buttered) and had only one piece of cake and one cookie whereas before it would have terrible choices. So yeah, I went over but it could have been worse. It was worst in the past. I'm stepping in the right direction even if I haven't produced a net loss.
Old 12-08-2010, 10:07 AM
FitDay Member