FitDay Discussion Boards

FitDay Discussion Boards (https://www.fitday.com/fitness/forums/)
-   Support group for just women (https://www.fitday.com/fitness/forums/support-group-just-women/)
-   -   Hey! Newbie Here (https://www.fitday.com/fitness/forums/support-group-just-women/1634-hey-newbie-here.html)

TimeToShedPounds 07-28-2010 09:15 AM

Hey! Newbie Here

Hey All,
I'm new here! I was just browsing the web and came across this lovely site :) . Well, I'm here because I'm really trying to lose weight. I loss weight a couple of years ago and kept it off for a while....but...it's back now:( . I've been trying to keep it off but it's EXTREMELY hard to stay consistent. I lose some and then back off track again :mad:

Does anybody wanna be a weight loss buddy with me? Maybe, I need some encouragement to help me with this. I will be encouraging as well.

P.S
What are your healthy meal plans on a daily basis? (Ex. Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Snack) Please share. Im in need of help! Thanks :)

fletch8502 07-28-2010 12:35 PM

Hello and welcome! You've found a great site...tracking what you eat is a great way to stay consistent. These forums are also a wonderful source for support!

I'm always up for new weight loss buddies! What are some of your goals? How much weight would you like to lose?

As for healthy meal plans, I usually eat 6 small meals throughout the day, but others do best with three meals and a snack. Overall, focus on lots of complex carbs (whole grains, fruits, vegetables), lean proteins, and healthy fats. Try to limit the amount of empty calories you eat, such as white bread, sugar, soda, etc.

Best of luck!

TimeToShedPounds 07-29-2010 02:06 AM

Hi Fletch,
Thanks for the welcome and thank you for your reply! :)