FitDay Discussion Boards

FitDay Discussion Boards (https://www.fitday.com/fitness/forums/)
-   Support group for just women (https://www.fitday.com/fitness/forums/support-group-just-women/)
-   -   Hello there! (https://www.fitday.com/fitness/forums/support-group-just-women/1567-hello-there.html)

Yuffie45 07-19-2010 05:19 AM

Hello there!

Hi, first off I want to introduce myself, my name is Genevieve, I'm 20 years old and I'm studying civil engineering. Well I wanted to share my story here with you guys. I've always been a little fat ever since I was 13, that's why I've always been a shy girl, and also I've never had a boyfriend.

Well a couple months ago I started losing weight, currently my weight is 130 punds , my height is 5'4 .
Lately guys have been asking me out , but I still feel so insecure about myself, I dont know , I still feel like I need to lose like at least 13 pounds more,
I'd love to meet people who are on the same situation as me, so we can suport each other.:)

almeeker 07-19-2010 06:20 AM

Oooooh nelly, you hit the jackpot with that Civil Engineering program. I was a double major in graduate school, architecture and Civ E, I never got asked out so much in my entire life! It was absolutely unbelievable, I've always been a little chubby and a lot short. At one point I asked a guy friend of mine what gives. He pointed out the fact that in the entire Civ E program there were only 4 women and of the 4, only two actually looked like women, and of those 2, only one spoke English. Then he looked me right in the eye and said "Coffee? I'm buying."