Notices

The mens locker room at the gym...[rant]

Old 09-08-2011, 01:42 AM
FitDay Member

Originally Posted by afsan01
Just my most humble opinion -- and I am not an expert on anything -- but it seems that any guy who is uncomfortable, or weired-out, but another guy looking at his penis has some type of deep rooted shame associated with his penis. Not necessarily with the size, per se, although I guess that could be it, but with some negative associations that have developed over the years (school? church? family?).
Originally Posted by Kathy13118
'I guess that's what happens when amateur psychology takes to the soapbox.'

IMO, it's not amateur psychology - it's discussing manners.

You're welcome to your opinion, as I am welcome to mine. But I fail to see how that is "discussing manners" when it clearly goes towards amateur psychology.

Perhaps you just "don't get it". After all, this IS the "men's only corner", meaning there are going to be topics where women just won't understand because it's "guy stuff'.

Furthermore, the person is discussing "looking at". Then you bring up "grabbing". Totally different.

Last edited by VitoVino; 09-08-2011 at 02:49 AM. Reason: spellin'
Old 09-08-2011, 02:34 AM
FitDay Member

Originally Posted by afsan01
-- but it seems that any guy who is uncomfortable, or weired-out, but another guy looking at his penis has some type of deep rooted shame associated with his penis.

So you wouldn't have any problem while standing at a urinal, the guy next to you peeking to catch a glimpse?? Or how about the same situation, only this time the guy is standing behind you, off to the side, just staring??
Old 09-08-2011, 02:45 AM
FitDay Member

Originally Posted by VitoVino
So you wouldn't have any problem while standing at a urinal, the guy next to you peeking to catch a glimpse?? Or how about the same situation, only this time the guy is standing behind you, off to the side, just staring??