Notices

First post and goals!

Old 11-12-2010, 11:29 PM
FitDay Member

Default First post and goals!

Hi Fitday community!

My game name is Mundy, Star Wars games: DarthMundy, War games: GeneralMundy and so on, Here I am Fitmundy.

I have been tinkering around of Fitday for a couple of months now, I have known for quite a while that I really need to get my weight under control. I got out of the ARMY in 2001 and since then I have put on 100 pounds. I look and feel terrible, frequently sick and grouchy and I dont want to be that way anymore!

My reasons for weight loss: To be a better role model for my children, to be more appealing for my wife, to regain a sharp clearer mind. Also, very recently, myself and 3 other overweight co-workers put $400 into a pool that is going to the person that loses the most weight by March 1, 2011. Im using all of these motivaters to keep on track, I know I can do this, I must do this!

Ive found that I can opperate quite well on 1500 calories a day, that may change when I get over my cold and hit the gym hard. We have a gym here at work and the bulk of my work day is on call, so I can use it alot.

I am 6'2" and started out last wednesday at 316.8 pounds. I weighed in this past Wednesday at 308 so Im relatively pleased with that. I am weak however. I love food, I love to cook it, smell it, eat it, talk about, read about it. I love to see people in my life enjoy what I have cooked for them. I often wonder how different a food addiction is different from a drug addiction.

Anyhoo, here I am, and here are my goals. I do look forward to sharring my sucess with you all!

Fitmundy
Nov 3, 2010: 318
Nov 10, 2010: 308

Last edited by FitMundy; 11-12-2010 at 11:43 PM.
Old 11-13-2010, 01:35 AM
FitDay Member

Welcome! There's a "March 2011" group that weighs in on Mondays that I would reccomend for you. Your journey will be full of ups and downs but will be worth it!
Old 11-13-2010, 01:46 AM
Super Moderator