Go Back  FitDay Discussion Boards > FITDAY FORUMS > Off-Topic
What do you do for a living? >

What do you do for a living?

Community
Notices

What do you do for a living?

Old 02-03-2011, 06:00 AM
FitDay Member

I'm a stay at home mom, during the day. In the late afternoon/evening, I'm a prep cook/manager for a little hole in the wall restaurant that serves Cajun food.
Old 02-06-2011, 08:33 AM
Super Moderator

Originally Posted by alleysgurl
I'm a stay at home mom, during the day. In the late afternoon/evening, I'm a prep cook/manager for a little hole in the wall restaurant that serves Cajun food.
Cajun food??? Where are you located?
Old 02-06-2011, 10:24 AM
FitDay Member

So many different vocations here! Wonderful to see everyone mingling on a common level.

Always first, I am a mum to my two beautiful boys (I can say that today, because they both woke up in fantastic moods ).

Have dabbled in lots of paid work, from a legal secretary to an aftermarket consultant (the one people hate when they're buying a new car, 'coz they have to listen to the 'you need window tinting' spiel) to a resort cleaner (shudders run down my spine) to the supervisor of a holiday letting agency.

I am an author, currently working with a publisher to make my manuscript publishable. Can't really say I do that 'for a living' yet, as I've not yet been paid for it . . . one day soon, though!
Old 02-08-2011, 07:13 AM
FitDay Member

I watch over people while they sleep. It really stinks when I'm tired and I have to watch everyone else take a nap but then again, they are having surgery and I'm not
Old 02-08-2011, 08:10 AM
FitDay Member

Behaze, what do you write? I think being an author would be an amazing career to have.

I have a web design company; I design websites and graphics. I also do search engine optimization and blogging to attract traffic to websites. Anyone need a website??