FitDay Discussion Boards

FitDay Discussion Boards (https://www.fitday.com/fitness/forums/)
-   Off-Topic (https://www.fitday.com/fitness/forums/off-topic/)
-   -   What do you do for a living? (https://www.fitday.com/fitness/forums/off-topic/3098-what-do-you-do-living.html)

doowackie 03-10-2011 10:45 AM

Right now I'm working to so my husband can go to school. I do data entry for 3 recording districts in Alaska. It's nice to listen to my music all day but it sucks to sit at a computer for 9 hours.

When my husband finishes school I don't know what I want to do. When I graduated HS, I wanted to be a coroner. Now I've wasted too much time to get wrapped up in med school. I'm thinking about trying for a park ranger position, but who knows how long that'll stick.
I just want to have a job that makes me happy.

Crimpet 03-10-2011 11:56 PM

Well, before I came to Turkey I was a visual merchandiser for a Garden Center. I absolutely loved it!! I was so physically active I stayed in better shape than I ever had been in my life, and I got to hang with gorgeous plants. Now since I don't speak Turkish, I teach English online and my husband works. When we do eventually go back to the USA I plan on going to college (always wanted to but was hard with two small kids), and I intend to go for a masters in Plant Biology..I want to be a botanist =)
I'm going on 31, so I don't believe age should matter, so long as it's what YOU want to do =D So if you wanna aim for medical college go for it! ^_^ I know I'll be roughly 39 by the time I finish, my kids will be grown, but I'll know I did it, and I'll spend the rest of my life enjoying it (and the pay raise lol)

For now though I'm stuck with part time English tutoring..which I actually hate lol

MollySue2 03-11-2011 11:01 PM

Nice thread! I'm always curious what other people do for their living and I have to say it's quite a variety we've got going here.