FitDay Discussion Boards

FitDay Discussion Boards (https://www.fitday.com/fitness/forums/)
-   Off-Topic (https://www.fitday.com/fitness/forums/off-topic/)
-   -   What do you do for a living? (https://www.fitday.com/fitness/forums/off-topic/3098-what-do-you-do-living.html)

alleysgurl 02-03-2011 06:00 PM

I'm a stay at home mom, during the day. In the late afternoon/evening, I'm a prep cook/manager for a little hole in the wall restaurant that serves Cajun food.

01gt4.6 02-06-2011 08:33 PM

Originally Posted by alleysgurl (Post 34700)
I'm a stay at home mom, during the day. In the late afternoon/evening, I'm a prep cook/manager for a little hole in the wall restaurant that serves Cajun food.

Cajun food??? Where are you located?

behaze 02-06-2011 10:24 PM

So many different vocations here! Wonderful to see everyone mingling on a common level.

Always first, I am a mum to my two beautiful boys (I can say that today, because they both woke up in fantastic moods :D).

Have dabbled in lots of paid work, from a legal secretary to an aftermarket consultant (the one people hate when they're buying a new car, 'coz they have to listen to the 'you need window tinting' spiel) to a resort cleaner (shudders run down my spine) to the supervisor of a holiday letting agency.

I am an author, currently working with a publisher to make my manuscript publishable. Can't really say I do that 'for a living' yet, as I've not yet been paid for it . . . one day soon, though!

spearfisher 02-08-2011 07:13 PM

I watch over people while they sleep. It really stinks when I'm tired and I have to watch everyone else take a nap :rolleyes: but then again, they are having surgery and I'm not

Twinnermommy 02-08-2011 08:10 PM

Behaze, what do you write? I think being an author would be an amazing career to have.

I have a web design company; I design websites and graphics. I also do search engine optimization and blogging to attract traffic to websites. Anyone need a website?? ;)