41.5 bmi: Not good!

Community
Notices

41.5 bmi: Not good!

Old 05-27-2013, 06:29 AM
FitDay Member

Default 41.5 bmi: Not good!

Hey fitday!

So I have been on fitday for a while now and have been doing fine but I want some communication! So anyway, here is my story:

People always described me as "solid." I was cool with that because I'm a good German girl with those child baring hips that Hitler loved so much (sorry, I have a weird sense of humor...) but anyway. I am 5'8" and was right about 180 lbs when I graduated high school in 2008 and, believe it or not, that is pretty skinny for people in my family (with all the muscle that we have, a size 0 is simply not in the cards lol). A few months after I graduated I was in a car accident which left my back pretty messed up. In the following year I gained about 20 lbs. and completed my AA. The following spring I left for real college and in my nine months in the dorms at WWU, I gained about 40 lbs. (stupid dorm food!) and because of my back, I was unable to do pretty much anything but sit in bed and do my homework. I left the dorms at about 240 lbs. In the past three years, it's been about 10 lbs per year leaving me at a pathetic 273 lbs and a BMI of 41.5.

Life sucked.

I hated pictures of me, I hated leaving the house, I wouldn't do anything I hadn't done before. Life was tame and that's what I was accustomed to.