FitDay Discussion Boards

FitDay Discussion Boards (https://www.fitday.com/fitness/forums/)
-   Newcomers (https://www.fitday.com/fitness/forums/newcomers/)
-   -   New to FITDAY (https://www.fitday.com/fitness/forums/newcomers/8047-new-fitday.html)

NastasjaShutt 08-13-2012 07:23 AM

New to FITDAY

Hi! I am new to FITDAY! I am a 20 year old bride-to-be hoping to shed 30 pounds from my 5 foot 4 inches 170 pound body before my big day on June 1st 2013! Goal weight is 140

I am terrible at working out. I don't have much motivation, despite that fact that I have low self esteem due to my weight and over eating addiction. I am addicted to Coca-Cola and am currently trying to kick the habit!

I used to jog, but I had an accident and so jogging doesn't work for me anymore even though I like to do it every now and again! My fiance and I bike about 4 miles very morning together but we don't do much else in the way of maintaining proper exercise and eating habits.

I started Zumba last week and I love it! I already have bought the collection of 7 DVDs to do at home and also plan to go to the group 3 times a week with a few women in my family and friends circle. :)

Has anyone had a great deal of success with Zumba?!

RunbikeSki 08-13-2012 10:02 AM

Welcome NastasjaShutt

Hey, you sound like me 2.5 years ago! Started at 172, and lost ~30lbs in 3 months. It is very doable, but it will take a little shake-up in the routine. Every says weight loss begins in the kitchen and ends at the gym and I couldn't agree more!

Starting by tackling the cola addiction is a great way to begin. That alone should reduce your calorie intake by a couple hundred (or more) calories. Lots of our ladies start with that one, then move on to the next dietary trouble spot. Beleive me, and about a million other users, logging your food will be an eye opener :eek:. Use that information to see what you need to work on next.