Notices

worried

Old 08-08-2012, 04:08 AM
FitDay Member

Default worried

Hi everyone. About a year and a half ago I lost over 20 lb. However I sloowwwly gained back 18 of those pounds. I currently am back over 200 and I need to get control of myself again. I used fitday food and activity log to keep track of my calorie deficit and stay on track. I am scared and mad at myself. I am a teacher and I had hoped to lose the weight before school started again but of course I am right where I have been all year. I need encouragement and I need someone to bug me when I slide. I LOVE food but I hate my big tummy.
Old 08-08-2012, 06:05 AM
FitDay Member

Like you I have had my own regressions. I went from a low of 223 back to 240 before I again woke up. I have come to the realization that I need to change my attitude toward food. I have choosen to take the approach that I can eat anything I want but I can't eat in the quantities that I used to. I still eat birthday cake and ice cream at family dinners but only a small (or least smaller) quantity than I previously did. That way I don't feel like I have missed out on anything. I know I need to work out, not just for weight loss but also because I feel better and sleep better when I do.

You've done it before you can do it again. With a realization that you can't ever go back to just following your old habits when it comes to food your efforts can be permanent. The womens section has a weekly motivational thread (I lurk there, although I would be welcome) where you can be accountable and a part of a bigger support group.
Old 08-15-2012, 12:05 AM
FitDay Member

Default Thanks Ron!

Ron, thanks so much for your response. I checked out WW but oh the $$!!! So I have to decide to choose what I eat and how I behave based on the bigger picture and not just on the pleasure of the moment! Thanks so much, I will be checking your progress as I hope you will check mine.
Old 08-15-2012, 01:28 AM
FitDay Member

Mrs. Blackk,