Notices

Hi there! I'm 15 and looking for a buddy!

Old 03-20-2012, 01:55 AM
FitDay Member

Exclamation Hi there! I'm 15 and looking for a buddy!

I'm new to FitDay. I'm 15 years old, 5'5, and at 162 pounds today. I'm really trying to get down to about 115-120. I want to lose the 40 pounds within about 4 to 5 months. Once I start losing weight, it comes off faster and it'll be easier to keep it off. The only thing is, when I try losing weight on my own without any encouragement or assistance I give up or get bored. So, I am going to try again! I need someone to swap tips and encourage me throughout my weight-loss journey, and I'll do the same for you. Anyone looking for a buddy please message me.
Thank you!
~Karissa

edit: Let's make that 6 months. LOL. I've been looking around and I think I want to just lose 30.

Last edited by KarissaMurphy; 03-21-2012 at 03:53 AM.
Old 03-20-2012, 03:34 AM
FitDay Member

Thumbs up

HI there I'm glad you decided to join. I would love to help motivate you and vise versa.
Although I think your goals maybe hard to stick to. it could be the reason for your previous failed attempts. you would have to lose 2lbs a week for 5 months to reach your goal. I'm not saying its not possible but its tough. also as you start to lose weight it will come off more slowly.
I'm not trying to discourage you I just don't want you to be disappointed when it doesn't come off as fast as you thought.
Old 03-20-2012, 07:05 AM
FitDay Member

At your age, nutrition is critical as you're still growing/maturing. Trying to lose 2 lbs a week will be difficult while maintaining a good nutritional balance.

Revise your goals to a pound a week, it will be easier and better for you.
Remember, weight loss/maintenance is a life-long pursuit.
You need to learn eating and exercise habits that keep the weight off rather than losing weight and then going back to the lifestyle that put on the pounds in the first place.