Notices

Fabulous Fat Fighters 2012

Old 05-15-2012, 01:39 AM
FitDay Member

Weighed in this morning and still at 151. At least down from my salty meal 3-lb gain from a few days ago. I went out of town Fri-Sat and had a couple days of restaurant food and snacks with no additional exercise so wasn't expecting much. Also did not stick with the daily calorie limit on the days I was at home (husband cooked nice Mother's Day brunch).

It is clear that I need to increase my exercise and stay with a consistent calorie count to have results. Two hours per week of weight lifting is keeping me toned but not burning calories. I did ride my bike for 1.5 hours on Sunday as a Mother's Day treat though.

Am going out out town again for a few days but it will just be me (no kids) so it should be easier to eat well when I don't have to search for kid-friendly restaurants.
Old 05-15-2012, 12:15 PM
FitDay Member

Hi, everyone!

I'm new to FitDay, but I started a lifestyle change almost exactly 3 weeks ago! I'm 23 years old (female, 5'2") and a month ago, I was at my highest weight ever of 210 pounds. I moved into an apartment with my boyfriend--my first apartment ever!--and decided that with my own kitchen, now might be a good time to stop eating McDonald's and pizza rolls all the time and actually start trying to be healthy.

I'm actually down to 198 pounds now after three weeks! But I really need the motivation to start exercising again, because I know that the weight loss won't keep going at this speed for much longer. I bought a nicely priced and well-reviewed elliptical machine, but it's been a few days and I haven't yet used it. I need to get myself motivated somehow!

I'm hoping that keeping an online food diary/activity log (as opposed to just a paper one) will help me keep going. And being a part of a community like this online!

~Kim
Old 05-20-2012, 01:16 AM
FitDay Member

Hi Kim - welcome