FitDay Discussion Boards

FitDay Discussion Boards (https://www.fitday.com/fitness/forums/)
-   Newcomers (https://www.fitday.com/fitness/forums/newcomers/)
-   -   Any from uk? I'm a newbie! (https://www.fitday.com/fitness/forums/newcomers/6702-any-uk-im-newbie.html)

Firefly0910 02-18-2012 08:02 AM

Any from uk? I'm a newbie!

Hi all i have just started here! I've been on a million diets since giving birth to my baby 16 months ago. I. Scottish but live in England as my hubby is in the army, so comfort eating food is my friend! Need to break my food habbits and find other things to eat in place of chocolate when my hubby on exercise!

Where is everyone from?x:)

RogueSlayer 02-18-2012 11:37 AM

Hi and welcome, I'm in England also. I joined Fitday just after Christmas this year and it's been the best thing I've ever done!

helveticat 02-19-2012 03:21 PM

I'm in the UK too (London). Logging food & weight in FitDay has really helped me to stay on track, and the forum has some very knowledgeable & friendly people. Welcome & good luck with your mission to resist the chocolate (which is one of my many weaknesses, too)!

Sara750S 02-19-2012 03:47 PM

Hi I have just joined and am from Bristol. This site is exactly what I need to keep track of what I am eating etc.

Sara

Firefly556 02-21-2012 06:57 AM

Hi all. It's been an eye opener to all the calories I actually eat. I've adjusted the daily amount by adding sleeping into e activities so I need between 1300 and 1400 calls a day, which I'm gonna find quite hard but I need to learn more about foods and how best to prepare them. Saw the progress so far on people and well done!! I hope to follow in your footsteps soon!

Marianne2014 02-22-2012 05:04 AM