Help me get my eating in order? >

Help me get my eating in order?

Community
Notices

Help me get my eating in order?

Old 01-02-2012, 01:32 PM
FitDay Member

Default Help me get my eating in order?

I have a terrible eating pattern, or at-least I feel it is. Let me walk you through my eating habits, I'm a student at university who's at home at the minute for Christmas. When I'm at home my meals consist of either Mashed Potatoes, Baked Potatoes or Oven Chips (My mum isn't exactly a cook lol).

When I'm away at uni I usually cook myself either noodles or oven chips (Actually cooking doesn't run in my family).

For breakfast I usually have a Ham sandwich on white bread and I usually have a cup of tea about 11PM.

That's about everything I eat in the day. Although I usually go to bed around 4AM and get up around 1PM (at-least at the moment I do).

Any idea how I could get my eating in order and perhaps my sleeping as well?

I also try to spend about an hour a day on a dodgy old exercising bike we own or I go to the gym when I'm on campus. I do Computer Science and so I spent 90% of my time sitting in-front of a PC getting no exercise.

General advice, tips and opinions are greatly appreciated.
Old 01-02-2012, 03:43 PM
FitDay Member

Welcome to FitDay.

I'm going to tell you straight up. Look around, read a lot (there's a lot here, including the FitDay articles) and ask specific questions when you have them. But asking people for general advice on how to get your "eating in order" needs to come from you. If you're serious about your health goal you need to take personal responsibility and do some things on your own first. Take the necessary first steps. We've all been there.

Of course, others may jump in and decide to give you a lot of advice with this, your first post. This is just my opinion. Consider it a challenge if you'd like.