FitDay Discussion Boards

FitDay Discussion Boards (https://www.fitday.com/fitness/forums/)
-   Newcomers (https://www.fitday.com/fitness/forums/newcomers/)
-   -   'ello! (https://www.fitday.com/fitness/forums/newcomers/5976-ello.html)

edahlt 12-18-2011 07:27 AM

'ello!

Hey guys, I just joined FitDay yesterday and am pretty excited about using it and slimming down. I've always known that I do best on diets when I write down everything that I eat, but I usually just use an old notebook or something. For some reason, this feels like I have a lot more accountability--plus, of course, I get to track all sorts of lovely things and have graphs of it all. I'm a bit of a numbers nerd, so that's actually a huge motivator for me.
Accountability and motivation--that's why I'm bothering to introduce myself here at all. I'm not technically overweight (though my BMI is inching ever closer towards that), so it's very easy for me to say to myself, "oh, well, it's not that bad," and very hard for me to find support in the people around me ("No! You don't need to lose weight! That's silly! That's just the dancer in you talking.") I hope that by integrating myself into this community, if nothing else, I'll be shamed into sticking with my weight loss goals.