Notices

"Obese"?????

Old 02-02-2011, 04:50 AM
FitDay Member

Angry "Obese"?????

I was not a little surprised to hear from my family Dr. that I fit into the Obese category. I am done allowing food to be the Boss of Me!!! Although I have lost about 7 lbs during the last 2 weeks of January, that includes the same 5 lb I have lost - and regained - a dozen times in the last 10 years.

So here is the real beginning. I am 203 and my goal is 150. I want to reach that goal this year.

I am a math teacher, wife with 10 yr anniversary next month, and mom of three. I have much to live for and I want to live long and feel good!
Old 02-02-2011, 04:56 AM
FitDay Member

You know it's pretty easy to slip into the obese category... I know I am there and I have about 35 pounds to lose. It doesn't seem like that much so it is pretty shocking to fall into that category. I have already lost 20 so I was in the same situation as you when I started. My best advice is to set mini goals for yourself and try to enjoy the process as much as you can.

You can do this!!! And there is a lot of great support here. Congrats on taking the first step and welcome to the forum!
Old 02-02-2011, 05:43 AM
FitDay Member

Originally Posted by crblack1218
I was not a little surprised to hear from my family Dr. that I fit into the Obese category. I am done allowing food to be the Boss of Me!!! Although I have lost about 7 lbs during the last 2 weeks of January, that includes the same 5 lb I have lost - and regained - a dozen times in the last 10 years.

So here is the real beginning. I am 203 and my goal is 150. I want to reach that goal this year.

I am a math teacher, wife with 10 yr anniversary next month, and mom of three. I have much to live for and I want to live long and feel good!
Don't panic. If you want to solve a problem, you have to name it first. If you want to lose weight and get healthy, you need to know where you stand, however high the number is. Welcome on Fitday
Old 02-03-2011, 06:50 AM