Notices

The start of my Journey

Old 12-02-2010, 06:40 AM
FitDay Member

Talking The start of my Journey

My name is Jenn, I am 5'2 and 206 lbs. I have 2 kids, the youngest of which is 3.

Earlier this year I was diagnosed with Polycystic Ovarian Syndrom.. It took me a while to get it in my head this is what I had. I have done a lot reading up on it since. Now that I'm informationally secure, I think it is now time to start the long, and no doubt hard, road to a healthy manageable weight.

I am new to Indianapolis and my husband is in the military. So I get little free time on my own. But, we have recently joined the Y in our area and I am LOVING it. My 29th birthday was on Sunday. I decided that, that would be my stepping stone. I decided that I am going to spend the year leading up to my 30th birthday to get into a healthy more manageable weight range.

My goal is to lose 56lbs in the next year. I personally look at this as a resonable goal. Although, no matter how I look at it, I am still at the foot of an up hill climb.

I am not one to log my food, log my workouts, or even do a daily journal. I FB but I am not doing this so EVERYONE can see me that I know. I am doing this for me.

I worry that I won't be able to continue or I'll give up. I do not want that to happen. I have no friends or family near by that can give me hands on support. I have my husband, but we all know how they can be at times. Not saying he doesn't support my goal, he just says if I am unhappy with things then I must change it myself. This is me helping me....
Old 12-02-2010, 07:02 AM
Super Moderator

Welcome to Fitday JennSturd!

You are sbsolutely right that you need to do this for you. I don't have a husband so I don't know what that means (lol) but I do know that ultimately I only have me, to 100% rely on. You have to want it bad enough to actually do it.

You can keep your food log private, so just be honest with yourself and you can do it.

Good Luck!
Old 12-02-2010, 11:11 AM