Notices

New here from Tx

Old 09-13-2016, 03:44 PM
FitDay Member

Default New here from Tx

Hi everyone, I am a newbie here from Tx and I am looking forward to a new lifestyle change. I am doing a lot of research on raw/whole plant food based diet. I am leaning towards the 80/10/10 but again doing much research to do what is right for me. So far I have been adding many fruits and veggies to my daily diet without changing too much yet. There are a few things I will have to change, Soda, Sweet tea, Smoking, junk food, getting up and moving around, and another is the fact that I don't leave the house often enough. I go to the grocery or dr offices. and that is about it. We (my husband and I) moved here to Tx a year and a half ago. I admittedly haven't found any friends or couples for us to hang out or do things with. I have a great friend online that I Skype with each day and a couple of great friends from where I am from in Indiana but alas that doesn't do me much good here in Tx as I am pretty much a homebody. I miss going out with friends or even just hanging out and watching movies or having a great dinner together. My husband and I have dabbled in catering for family and friends, just simple things like graduation parties or Christmas dinner parties. I bring this up because another favorite of ours is inviting friends and or family over for some great dinner entertainment. So food is one things that centers our lives and is comfort to me since well I don't do much else. Now I want to change things up as I am tired of being sick and tired. My lists of diagnosis's goes on like a book with chapters about the illnesses and medications I take to try to reduce symptoms as well as chapters on mental health problems., My goal is to find a way for my body to start healing itself and get off all these meds., Mainly I want to get rid of Freida!!!! Freida is my fibromyalgia, sadly I named it years ago as its easier to look at ppl and say "Frieda is bothering me today" instea