FitDay Discussion Boards

FitDay Discussion Boards (https://www.fitday.com/fitness/forums/)
-   Food talk (https://www.fitday.com/fitness/forums/food-talk/)
-   -   online shopping? (https://www.fitday.com/fitness/forums/food-talk/3607-online-shopping.html)

TheNannyTina 03-05-2011 08:00 AM

online shopping?

Well, obviously I work as a nanny. My boss for the last two weeks, keeps getting boxes with food. And it is all pretty good stuff. The kids eat alot of stuff like the organic cheddar bunnies, Grace eats alot of the organic toddler fruit stuff. And it is coming in the box fulls! Have any of you ever gotten food online from sites like amazon.com. What did you think of it? Did you really save money. Thr orices seem nice, but when I think of postage and handling, I am wondering if it is worth it. Have you done it? Was it worth it?

Tina

01gt4.6 03-05-2011 09:46 AM

Originally Posted by TheNannyTina (Post 38567)
Well, obviously I work as a nanny. My boss for the last two weeks, keeps getting boxes with food. And it is all pretty good stuff. The kids eat alot of stuff like the organic cheddar bunnies, Grace eats alot of the organic toddler fruit stuff. And it is coming in the box fulls! Have any of you ever gotten food online from sites like amazon.com. What did you think of it? Did you really save money. Thr orices seem nice, but when I think of postage and handling, I am wondering if it is worth it. Have you done it? Was it worth it?

Tina

I'd rather buy my own food at the store so I can see it, touch it, feel it, smell it whatever. Is it worth it? Maybe to your boss, I for one can't afford a nanny so I can't afford to buy groceries online, if I could I still wouldn't.

cjohnson728 03-05-2011 10:01 AM

I've not done it, but I've looked online (a work stall technique :o). The prices are good at times, though from the reviews that are posted, you can't always be sure the expiration dates are far enough into the future.

TheNannyTina 03-05-2011 12:59 PM