Notices

Why isn't Elliptical an Option?

Old 09-20-2010, 12:47 PM
FitDay Member

Thumbs up elliptical machine

elliptical machines are found in nearly every fitness center today. They should certainly be included in the conditioning activities area.
Old 09-22-2010, 03:45 AM
FitDay Member

I use "ski machine".
Old 10-21-2010, 02:04 PM
FitDay Member

Default Elliptical machine

What is the best way to track exercise on an elliptical machine? I don't see an entry specifically for it. I am using brisk walking for now, but wonder if there is a better way.
Old 10-23-2010, 11:38 AM
FitDay Member

I use the entry for Stair/Treadmill Ergometer (sp???) to log my elliptical time. HTH

Sharon
Old 02-01-2011, 11:45 AM
FitDay Member

Default Elliptical or pilates options for the activities tab?

Hi all,

I'm new to FitDay and have just started setting up daily logs for myself. So far, I have not been able to find an option in the daily activities log for either the elliptical or pilates. Does anyone have any suggestions or knowledge on the subject? Thanks.
Old 02-02-2011, 03:22 PM
FitDay Member

I'm having the same problem. I try to do at least half-hour of pilates per day. I've been listing it under 'yoga - hatha' so far, though I'm not sure what the calories-burned difference would be. Pilates is a pretty common form of exercise. Surprised it's not on here while 'ballroom dancing' is . . .
Old 02-06-2011, 07:47 AM
FitDay Member

I just started doing pilates as well and am surprised they don't include it in the activities. Anyone know how to have them add it or add it ourselves? The yoga option shows less calories burned than what you should be burning for pilates. There is a website that has almost every activity possible that calculates your calories burned according to exercise/time/weight. Then I suggest you find an activity that burns close to that amount to log your calories burned.

The Most Accurate Calories Burned Calculator,
Old 02-06-2011, 01:13 PM
FitDay Member