FitDay Discussion Boards

FitDay Discussion Boards (https://www.fitday.com/fitness/forums/)
-   FitDay Classic Feedback and Support (https://www.fitday.com/fitness/forums/fitday-classic-feedback-support/)
-   -   To: Site Manager -- Does "Lifestyle" activity include sleep? (https://www.fitday.com/fitness/forums/fitday-classic-feedback-support/2905-site-manager-does-lifestyle-activity-include-sleep.html)

mecompco 02-06-2011 09:04 PM

Originally Posted by vabeachgirlNYC (Post 35090)
I log my sleep also. :)

Same here--with it figured in my actual weight loss conforms almost exactly to FitDay's estimate.

Regards,
Michael

Safron9 02-08-2011 12:13 PM

A Question about daily activity

Hi all! I am new to fitday, but I was just wondering, does your daily metabolic calorie count included sleeping already as an activity? Or do we have to mark how many hours of sleep we got each night? It seems to dramatically lower my calorie burning. Thanks!

mecompco 02-08-2011 08:54 PM

Originally Posted by Safron9 (Post 35348)
Hi all! I am new to fitday, but I was just wondering, does your daily metabolic calorie count included sleeping already as an activity? Or do we have to mark how many hours of sleep we got each night? It seems to dramatically lower my calorie burning. Thanks!

Welcome to FitDay and the forums!

We have been told that 8 hours sleep is factored in to the "lifestyle", but many of us choose to add it anyway. Personally, I find that with it added my daily calorie burn is pretty close to reality (based upon calculated weight loss).

Regards,
Michael

Kohsamui 02-18-2011 01:52 PM

Calorie need estimates

I open customize metabolism and go to a page called "Activities & Exercise>> Metabolism Estimate".
The explanation reads,"To estimate the calories you burn per day, FitDay starts by.... Next, FD uses your lifestyle activity level to estimate..."
Then, I see:
Baseline Metabolism
(mine shows 2,077)
Lifestyle Activity Level
(mine is standing work)

end of page.....