Standing work- Strenuous work or highly active >

Standing work- Strenuous work or highly active

Community
Notices

Standing work- Strenuous work or highly active

Old 05-12-2011, 10:29 AM
FitDay Member

Question Standing work- Strenuous work or highly active

Hi, so on my profile I set it to 'standing work' but I'm wondering if I should change it to 'strenuous work or highly active'. I work as a hostess in a country clubs restaurant, obviously this is standing work and not strenuous. But I do two hours of cardio everyday. So would that count under 'strenuous work or highly active'? Thanks in advance.
Old 05-12-2011, 10:43 AM
FitDay Premium Member

Generally it's best to be accurate in your lifestyle and add in any extra exercise. So, I would choose "standing work" and add your cardio. Many people also find that the addition of 8 hours of sleep brings the calorie burn down to a more realistic number. Since every body is different, you may find the need to tweak your entries to bring them into line with reality.

Regards,
Michael
Old 05-19-2011, 01:05 PM
FitDay Member

Thanks for that info. I am a new member as of today and was having a hard time understanding the Lifestyle-calorie burn-thing. So I'm guessing I should put my lifestyle in, and my sleep and any activity-correct?

Last edited by sarankinus; 05-19-2011 at 01:07 PM.
Old 05-19-2011, 04:17 PM
FitDay Member

Originally Posted by sarankinus
Thanks for that info. I am a new member as of today and was having a hard time understanding the Lifestyle-calorie burn-thing. So I'm guessing I should put my lifestyle in, and my sleep and any activity-correct?