Notices
Like Tree2Likes

Did You Exercise Today???

Old 03-27-2011, 09:17 AM
Super Moderator

Originally Posted by sw07
Ya-Thanks! I just realized that its a new personal record, I even had to stop and re-tie a shoe at the halfway mark
How long have you been running to get down to that time? What's the longest race you have done?
Old 03-27-2011, 03:15 PM
FitDay Member

Originally Posted by vabeachgirlNYC
How long have you been running to get down to that time? What's the longest race you have done?
I've been running competitively for 8 months and have only done 5k distances. I've started training to do longer runs and would like to do a 10k in the next month or so.
Old 03-28-2011, 05:02 PM
FitDay Member

Talking

Well I hit the Dumbbells and the sandbag today and they didnt hit back but the sprints I did after sure did. Checked body fat % today too came in at 17% not bad for 230 and 5'8'' so change my goal mark from 195-200 to 210 that will drop me to right about 10% give or take and thats as long as I dont put lean mass on that much should be interesting.
Old 03-30-2011, 07:02 AM
FitDay Member

Didn't get my usual time on the treadmill this morning, which usually throws me off for the rest of the day, but after getting groceries I was coming home across the walking trail and said, "Oh, what the heck...DO IT!" Left the car and the groceries and put in my mileage at the same pace I've been doing on the treadmill. It just amazes me that I can walk that far and not need to stop and catch my breath...and at a pretty good clip, too!
Old 03-30-2011, 06:35 PM
FitDay Member

Originally Posted by Ratsmouth