Notices
Like Tree3Likes

I need a good diet

Old 01-10-2012, 01:01 AM
FitDay Member

seems that still get replys on this thread.

i just wanna say i've joined hebal magic, i tihnk it's canadian only weight-loss center. i've been with them snice the end of october and i've lost just over 20lbs snice then.

it's mostly based on limited potions of food in different food groups, protine, fruits, veggies, starch, dairy, one free exchange( which can be low cal snacks, or stuff like pasta sauce, salad dressing, low fat mayo, wine etc.), and then 2 meal replacements a day.

all i have to do is write down what i eat in a handy journal they give you.

they also of a guide to eatting out which helps in making the right choices if i have to go out to eat. i can ay i've only gone out for food twice snice i've started, and i don't really miss it much.

i still have a long way to go, and an empity wallet to show for it. (program isn't cheap)
Old 01-25-2012, 09:58 AM
FitDay Member

Hi I am new to this forum but thought I would share what has worked really well for me. I use the 17 day diet. I only purchased the book (they have dvds & food) and have found it sensible and easy to follow. I found my book on ebay at a great cost savings.

In regards to some previous posts here regarding portion sizes, the owner of the gym I go to goes by this rule & it works GREAT!

You do use your hand to judge portion sizes but (hopefully I can explain this properly without showing ya'll in person) You make a fist... then partially open it so that where your fingers are all bent still but level with your arm.... then you do an imaginary chop (of course lol) where your main hand knuckles are without including the thumb.... this is the formula you can use to judge your portion size

If I need to post a pic to help folks understand I would be more than happy to.

Happy Trails!
Old 02-25-2012, 01:10 AM
FitDay Member