Notices

First time poster

Old 09-03-2011, 09:46 PM
FitDay Member

Default First time poster

Good afternoon fellow members

This is my very first time being on this website and would love to join your community, the only problem is i don't have a lot of money and was wondering what foods i could by for cheap for a weight loss diet? my aim is to lose the fat and eventually put on the muscle. Any tips or advice you have would be greatly appreciated, thanks!
Old 09-04-2011, 01:37 AM
FitDay Member

Default Inexpensive diet foods

That's a tall order, but I can help out a bit and maybe others will follow suit.

Cheap, healthy foods to help with weight loss:

WATER! WATER! WATER!
bananas
ground turkey (in place of ground beef)
eggs (in moderation)
carrots
iceberg lettuce salad
peanuts (honey roasted or dry roasted)
pickles (just watch the sodium)
soy nuts
popcorn (homemade from hot air machine)
Zesty Peas (my recipe: http://www.fitday.com/fitness/forums...ked-fiber.html)
chicken (skinless)

Last edited by VitoVino; 09-04-2011 at 03:43 AM. Reason: chicken
Old 09-04-2011, 08:10 AM
Super Moderator

Lightbulb

In my local supermarkets, there are always discount bins for vegetables, marked down because they aren't as fresh. But they are perfectly good and not SO old that they aren't nutritious and tasty. I'd load up on those and eat them fairly plain (not cooked in something, other than broth, for example). They are filling, nutritious, and the fiber, vitamins and minerals will help you with your diet.
Old 09-04-2011, 08:53 AM
FitDay Member