Notices

April Fool's Day 10% Body Weight Loss Challenge

Old 01-01-2011, 06:06 PM
FitDay Member

Ok I'm joining too I'm 167lb so my 10% is 16.7, goal by 04/01/2011 is 150lb.

That's 4lb less than my goal of 154lb in 06/30! I probably underestimated my slimming powers this is my first time when i'm seriously losing weight. I set myself an easy goal and a bigger time frame, but maybe it's too easy. Let's try this challenge!
Old 01-02-2011, 02:26 AM
FitDay Premium Member

Originally Posted by Kumochi
I'm in. 200 pounds for New Year's weight so 20 pounds to lose by April 1st. The extra motivation should help. Total to lose 40 -50 pounds. Mary
Mary, good to have you in the challenge. If you stick with it I'm sure you'll be successful!

Regards,
Michael
Old 01-02-2011, 02:28 AM
FitDay Premium Member

Originally Posted by MunaAmin
Ok I'm joining too I'm 167lb so my 10% is 16.7, goal by 04/01/2011 is 150lb.

That's 4lb less than my goal of 154lb in 06/30! I probably underestimated my slimming powers this is my first time when i'm seriously losing weight. I set myself an easy goal and a bigger time frame, but maybe it's too easy. Let's try this challenge!
Muna, welcome. Those 12 weeks are going to go so fast--but I know you can reach your goal if you work it. Let us know how things are going.

Regards,
Michael
Old 01-02-2011, 06:25 AM
FitDay Member

Hey all!

Alot of support for this now means added pressure!!

I know I'll skip through this and check everyone out but is anyone (Mecompco) going to or able to do a table, every week 2 weeks or month whichever works best. I'm not on here everyday so miss the banter on this thread. A little competition always helps as I'm sure no one will want to be named and shamed as dropping out or being bottom of the table?