The Official Unisex 100+ Pounds to Lose Thread

Community
Notices
Like Tree29Likes

The Official Unisex 100+ Pounds to Lose Thread

Old 03-24-2011, 04:08 PM
FitDay Member

Originally Posted by VirusInside
And just like that I'm down another 2 pounds! That brings my total to 30 pounds. It feels good to drop to the next "decade."

^-^ AWESOME VIRUS!!! You are doing so well.
Old 03-24-2011, 05:02 PM
FitDay Member

Originally Posted by MelyndaG
This is my first time posting here. I'm 21, Female, 6'1" and 273lbs. My long term goal right now is 190. I feel like the immensity of the amount of weight I have to loose is intimidating, but I don't really know how to set a short term goal and what is reasonable.
I walk for 30 minutes most days of the week and I just started yoga and pilates.
As for my calories, I only started logging them a few days ago, but I seem to be keeping them around 1500 or so. My problem is that darn pie chart. I feel like I'm cutting back on the fatty foods, but the fat section always looks so big. I really hate the taste of low-fat dressings, mayo, and sour cream, so I try to stay away from foods I would be eating those things because it seems like the only way to get around eating low-fat is to just not eat it at all.